• Central Park Conservancy Logo
  • Official Caretakers of Central Park

The Knights - Opening Concert 2013
Naumburg Bandshell Area


The Naumburg Orchestral Concerts' 108th year of Free Concerts. No tickets issued. 900 seats provided on a first come first serve basis. Benches around Concert Ground are also available. No rain dates, No rain location.


The Knights

"If we are to talk about the future of classical music in America, sooner or later the Knights will come up" (The Los Angeles Times)

Eric Jacobsen, conductor


Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)

Sinfonia, No. 6, 'La Casa del Diavolo' for orchestra in D minor, Op. 12, No. 4, (1771)

  1. Andante sostenuto - Allegro assai
  2. Andantino con moto
  3. Andante sostenuto - Allegro con molto

Philip Glass (1937- )

Suite from Orphee (World Premiere), 2013



Karlheinz Stockhausen (1928-2007)

Selections from Tierkreis (1974-75)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-91)

Symphony No. 41, 'Jupiter', in C major, K.551, (1788)

  1. Allegro vivace
  2. Andante cantabile
  3. Menuetto: Allegretto - Trio
  4. Molto allegro


This event is organized by the Naumburg Orchestral Concerts. For more information visit their calender listing.


Time: 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM